PROJECTS

Beyond the Basket: Construction, Order and Understanding

Professor Steven Hooper

Professor Steven Hooper
Director, Sainsbury Research Unit  
University of East Anglia

Tel: +44 (0)1603 592498
Email: S.Hooper@uea.ac.uk

Sandy Heslop

Professor Sandy Heslop
Professor of Visual Arts
University of East Anglia

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593644
Email: T.Heslop@uea.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Clarke

Dr Joanne Clarke
Lecturer in Archaeology
University of East Anglia

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2461
Email: Joanne.Clarke@uea.ac.uk

Dr Aristoteles Barcelos Neto

Dr Aristoteles Barcelos Neto
Lecturer in the Arts of the Americas 
University of East Anglia

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2642
Email: A.Barcelos-Neto@uea.ac.uk

Prof John Mack

Professor John Mack
Professor of World Art Studies
University of East Anglia

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2463
Email: John.Mack@uea.ac.uk

Victoria Mitchell

Victoria Mitchell
Senior Lecturer: Critical Studies
Norwich University College of the Arts

Tel: +44 (0)1603 610561
Email: v.mitchell@nuca.ac.uk

Sandy Heslop

Dr Joshua A. Bell
Department of Anthropology, MRC 112
National Museum of Natural History

Smithsonian Institution

Tel: + 1 202 633 1935
Email: bellja@si.edu

Sandy Heslop

Helen Anderson
Administrative Assistant and PhD candidate
University of East Anglia

Tel:
Email:
Helen.Anderson@uea.ac.uk

Arts & Humanities Research Council: Each year the AHRC provides approximately £100 million from the Government to support research and postgraduate study in the arts and humanities, from archaeology and English literature to design and dance. In any one year, the AHRC makes approximately 700 research awards and around 1,000 postgraduate awards. Awards are made after a rigorous peer review process, to ensure that only applications of the highest quality are funded. Arts and humanities researchers constitute nearly a quarter of all research-active staff in the higher education sector. The quality and range of research supported by this investment of public funds not only provides social and cultural benefits but also contributes to the economic success of the UK. See Arts & Humanities Research Council website.