PROJECTS

Children's Playground Games and Songs in the New Media Age

Professor Andrew Burn

Professor Andrew Burn
Institute of Education, University of London

Tel: 0207 763 2188
Email:
a.burn@ioe.ac.uk

Dr Rebekah Willett

Dr Rebekah Willett
Institute of Education, University of London

Tel: 0207 763 2186
Email:
r.willett@ioe.ac.uk

Jonnie Robinson

Jonnie Robinson
Lead Content Specialist: Sociolinguistics & Education, The British Library

Tel: 020 7412 7950
Email:
jonathan.robinson@bl.uk

Professor Jackie Marsh

Professor Jackie Marsh
University of Sheffield

Tel: 0114 222 8166
Email:
j.a.marsh@Sheffield.ac.uk

Grethe Mitchell

Grethe Mitchell
Faculty of Media, Humanities and Technology University of Lincoln

Tel: (Faculty Office): +44 (0)1522 886 123
Email:
gmitchell@lincoln.ac.uk

Laura Jopson

Laura Jopson
The British Library

Tel: 020 7412 7692
Email:
Laura.Jopson@bl.uk

Andrew Clarke

Andrew Clarke
University of London

Email: andy@kinonet.com

Chris Richards

Chris Richards
Institute of Education, University of London

Tel: 0207 763 2741
Email:
c.richards@ioe.ac.uk

Dr. Julia C. Bishop

Dr. Julia C. Bishop
School of Education, The University of Sheffield

Tel: 0114 222 8137
Email:
J.C.Bishop@sheffield.ac.uk

Arts & Humanities Research Council: Each year the AHRC provides approximately £100 million from the Government to support research and postgraduate study in the arts and humanities, from archaeology and English literature to design and dance. In any one year, the AHRC makes approximately 700 research awards and around 1,000 postgraduate awards. Awards are made after a rigorous peer review process, to ensure that only applications of the highest quality are funded. Arts and humanities researchers constitute nearly a quarter of all research-active staff in the higher education sector. The quality and range of research supported by this investment of public funds not only provides social and cultural benefits but also contributes to the economic success of the UK. See Arts & Humanities Research Council website.