PROJECTS

Poetry Beyond Text: Vision, Text and Cognition

Dr Andrew Michael Roberts

Dr Andrew Michael Roberts (PI)
University of Dundee

Email: a.m.roberts@dundee.ac.uk

Dr Martin Fischer

Dr Martin Fischer (CI)
University of Dundee

Email: m.h.fischer@dundee.ac.uk

Dr Anna Katharina Schaffner

Dr Anna Katharina Schaffner (CI)
School of European Culture and Languages
University of Kent

Email:a.k.schaffner@kent.ac.uk

Ulrich Weger

Dr Ulrich Weger (CI)
University of Kent

Email: u.weger@kent.ac.uk


Dr Lisa Otty

Dr Lisa Otty
University of Dundee

Tel: 01382 384974
Email: l.otty@dundee.ac.uk

Dr Kim Knowles

Dr Kim Knowles
School of European Culture and Languages
University of Kent

Email: k.knowles@kent.ac.uk

Mary Modeen

Ms Mary Modeen (CI)
Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design
University of Dundee

Email: m.modeen@dundee.ac.uk

 

Arts & Humanities Research Council: Each year the AHRC provides approximately £100 million from the Government to support research and postgraduate study in the arts and humanities, from archaeology and English literature to design and dance. In any one year, the AHRC makes approximately 700 research awards and around 1,000 postgraduate awards. Awards are made after a rigorous peer review process, to ensure that only applications of the highest quality are funded. Arts and humanities researchers constitute nearly a quarter of all research-active staff in the higher education sector. The quality and range of research supported by this investment of public funds not only provides social and cultural benefits but also contributes to the economic success of the UK. See Arts & Humanities Research Council website.